Notes From The Road: Cenote in Austin, TX

Some cities don’t like me. Dallas, for reasons I can’t understand, just doesn’t like me.

Austin LOVES me.

It’s always friendly, surprising and puts me in a relaxed joyful state.

This brief journey was for a business conference. A two day turn-around from my home in Chandler, AZ. Privacy be damned, I let the internet suggest where to get my morning coffee by virtue of my location. Google generally knows where I am, and I put my hand up asking for guidance.

It was a good trade.

Friendly people welcomed me into a quaint atmosphere for which I was a less cool than I should have been. But, they overlooked my shortcomings and set me into the day happy and caffeinated.

Thank you Cenote.

Cenote

Trendy all day cafe in circa-1887 house with French pressed coffee, farm-fresh eats & free wifi.
Address1010 E Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX 78702
Order: toasttab.com

Leave a comment